Each recipient was cautiously vetted and selected by a distinguished band of AMP leadership.

AMP Leadership Award:Jan A. Nowak, MD, PhD The AMP Leadership Award is usually AMP's highest award directed at an AMP member. It is provided to an AMP member who has consistently demonstrated extraordinary leadership in the accomplishment of the mission and goals of AMP. The winner of the award has made significant contributions to AMP also to molecular pathology as a discipline. AMP Meritorious Provider Award:S. Terence Dunn, PhD The AMP Meritorious Provider Award recognizes an AMP member for dedicated service to the organization. The recipient has demonstrated exceptional contributions, as time passes and behind-the-scenes often, to provide invaluable support to AMP, its membership, also to the profession general.The initial and last authors attest to the accuracy of the info and the analyses and for the fidelity of this report to the trial process, which is available at NEJM.org. Enrollment Criteria Information on the inclusion and exclusion criteria are provided in Table S1 in the Supplementary Appendix. Patients were eligible for inclusion in the trial if they were 18 years or older, got a pericardial effusion verified by echocardiography, had evidence of definite or probable tuberculous pericarditis , and had started to get antituberculosis treatment significantly less than a week before enrollment. Individuals were excluded if an alternative cause of pericardial disease could possibly be identified, if indeed they had used glucocorticoids within the previous month, if they got known hypersensitivity or allergy to the M.